Each week, we present you with a summary of the previous week's data as collected by our Observatory of employment and investment in Francean economic database maintained by Trendeo since January 2009.

Week of 4 to 10 September 2021

Growth accelerates with the start of the school year.

The expected job cuts at ING However, it is clear that the restructuring of the banking sector is continuing, quietly but steadily. Stellantis will also cut temporary jobs due to the shortage of semiconductors.

Big recruitment announcements at the Ministry of the Armed Forces, in cyber defence, at CENTURY 21which is strengthening its network, or L'Oréalwhich announces a plan to recruit young people.

Among the week's fundraisers, Provepharm Life Solutions obtains €120 million. The company was created to develop and reposition old molecules and products. One of its successes is methylene blue. In Normandy, VALGO Group - Polluted sites and soils raises €35M. In the medical field we also find Flash TherapeuticsKoovea.

We have selected the GEIQ Gard Rhône Valley and Delta as company of the week: these associative structures allow member industrial companies to pool the recruitment and training of people seeking qualifications.

Semainiers-Septembre_2021-S36

Semainiers-Septembre_2021-S36

 

Our subscribers can follow in our databaseYou can find out more about Covid, the impacts of Covid on their sector or territory, and view all the details of over 76,000 pieces of information qualified by our analysts since 2009.

Have a good week!

Figures and observations from our database on employment and investment in France: www.observatory-investissement.fr.

Do not hesitate to contact us to test our bases in France or worldwide.

Chaque semaine, nous vous présentons un résumé de la semaine précédente telle qu’elle ressort des données collectées par notre Observatoire de l’emploi et de l’investissement en France, une base de données économiques entretenue par Trendeo depuis janvier 2009.

Semaine du 4 au 10 septembre 2021

La croissance s’accélère avec la rentrée.

Les suppressions d’emplois attendues chez ING montrent cependant que les restructurations du secteur bancaire se poursuivent, sans fracas mais avec constance. Stellantis va également supprimer des emplois intérimaires en raison de la pénurie de semiconducteurs.

De grosses annonces de recrutement au Ministère des Armées, en cyberdéfense, chez CENTURY 21®, qui renforce son réseau, ou encore L’Oréal, qui annonce un plan de recrutement de jeunes.

Parmi les levées de fonds de la semaine, Provepharm Life Solutions obtient 120 M€. La société a été créée pour valoriser et repositionner des molécules et produits anciens. Un de ses succès est le bleu de méthylène. En Normandie, VALGO Groupe – Sites et sols pollués lève 35M€. Dans le domaine médical on trouve également Flash TherapeuticsKoovea.

Nous avons retenu le GEIQ Gard Vallée et Delta du Rhône comme entreprise de la semaine : ces structures associatives permettent à des entreprises industrielles adhérentes de mutualiser le recrutement et la formation de personnes en recherche de qualifications.

Semainiers-Septembre_2021-S36

Semainiers-Septembre_2021-S36

 

Nos abonnés peuvent suivre dans notre base de données, les impacts du Covid sur leur secteur ou territoire, et consulter tous les détails de plus de 76 000 informations qualifiées par nos analystes depuis 2009.

Bonne semaine !

Chiffres et observations issues de notre base de données sur l’emploi et l’investissement en France : www.observatoire-investissement.fr.

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour tester nos bases France ou Monde