Supplement your financial data

Financial data provide essential insights for a company or sector of activity.

But Trendeo's extra-financial data supplement this approach.

Wealth is only made of men: precisely, how much did a group create jobs, and where? Have there been any investments in R&D? Investments wih social or environmental efforts?

Targeting growing companies as prospective customers.

Companies that invest in development projects, in production capacity extensions, who hire, are looking for suppliers and can reevaluate their supply contracts. Investment announcements are therefore a privileged time to approach them, whether they are prospects or already acquired customers.

Find new business opportunities

Fundraising, moving, changing shareholders, relocations are events in the life of a company that are as many opportunities to offer specific services or products.

The downsizing or closures of industrial sites are accompanied by layoffs, transfer of real estate or industrial assets.

Tackling the hidden job market

Recruitment or downsizing announcements are decided before new job offers are published. The jobs are then provided by regular announcements, but also by word of mouth or proximity recruitments.

These informal recruitments are the heart of the hidden job market and our data gives you a rich overview of content and weak signals.

Identify startups and follow fund raised

Startups have become a category apart from other companies. More agile, dynamic, more fragile sometimes, potentially disruptive, they are the object of special attention. Trendeo databases help you identify them, analyze their sectoral positioning and integrate them into your targets, contacts and partners. Fundraising, identified since 2014, is a particularly important signal of the success and evolution of this specific population of companies.

Analyzing sector dynamics in real-time

Before publication of official statistics by federations or public bodies, the Trendeo data provide sectoral or territorial trend indicators. Our data are not exhaustive but reflect the most important trends in sectors or regions, in real time.

Quickly complete territorial diagnostics

Most territories have strongly established reputations. But what are the realities? Do investment flows, site closures and downsizing lead to different analyses? The Trendeo data highlight the salient features of the dynamics of a territory, by comparing the investment flows by sector to the national average for example.

Accelerate your international development

Before investing abroad, it is useful to know where the companies in your country, or in the same sector, or your suppliers, or B2B customers, are. This makes it possible to get more informed before taking long term decisions.

Enrich your business intelligence

Very often, in B2B, companies are familiar with their sector and have set up comprehensive monitoring systems to track competitors. But for companies in other sectors, suppliers or customers, analyses of their evolutions are often more complicated. Our data make it possible to set up almost instantaneously automated monitoring of any sector, country or combination of both. No need to staff an intelligence team for that!

Analyzing the progresses of the industry 4.0 worldwide

Our descriptions of capital investments in the world are accompanied by a qualitative notation of good practices related to the industry of the future or industry 4.0. There are six criteria, defined with our partners: Flexibility of the production, Energy efficiency, Social, Local/community and Environmental efforts. The best-rated projects are as many exemples of good practices. It is also interesting to analyze the quality of the investment projects of your partners or other companies, suppliers or competitors.

A CSR approach to economic development

Whether by analyzing the quality of industrial investment projects or by measuring job creation, Trendeo provides complementary elements to traditional indicators, qualitative criteria that enrich a CSR approach to the evaluation of Business and economic development.

Communicating the economic performance of a territory, sector or business

Thanks to the aggregation of the data on employment and the amounts invested, the Trendeo database provides new indicators for your communication, in the form of charts, maps or list.

Ask for a free trial

Ask for a trial

Vos besoins

/Vos besoins
Vos besoins2018-10-30T16:30:48+00:00

Compléter des données financières

Les données financières fournissent un éclairage indispensable sur un groupe ou un secteur d’activité.

Mais les données extra-financières de Trendeo complètent cette approche.

Il n’est de richesse que d’hommes : justement, combien un groupe a-t-il créé d’emplois, et où ? Y a-t-il eu des investissements en R&D ?

Prospecter des entreprises en croissance

Les entreprises qui investissent dans des projets de développement, dans des extensions de capacité de production, qui embauchent, sont en recherche de fournisseurs, réévaluent leurs contrats d’approvisionnement. Les annonces d’investissements sont donc un moment privilégié pour les approcher, que ce soient des prospects ou des clients en portefeuille.

Rechercher des opportunités d’affaires

Levées de fonds, déménagements, changement d’actionnaires, relocalisations sont des évènements de la vie d’une entreprise qui sont autant d’occasions de proposer des prestations ou produits spécifiques.

Les réductions d’effectifs, fermetures de site sont aussi des moments de mise en place de procédures d’accompagnement et de cession d’actifs immobiliers ou industriels.

Aborder le marché caché de l’emploi

Les annonces de recrutement et de réductions d’effectifs collectives sont réalisées en amont des offres d’emplois. Les emplois sont ensuite pourvus par annonce classiques, mais aussi par le bouche à oreille ou des recrutements de proximité.

Ces recrutements informels sont le cœur du marché caché de l’emploi et nos données vous en offrent un aperçu riche en contenu et en signaux faibles.

Identifier des startups et suivre des levées de fonds

Les startups sont devenues une catégorie à part des autres entreprises. Plus agiles, dynamiques, plus fragiles parfois, source de stimulation, elles sont l’objet d’une attention particulière. Les bases de données Trendeo vous aident à les repérer, à analyser leur positionnement sectoriel et à les intégrer dans vos cibles, contacts et partenaires. Les levées de fonds, recensées depuis 2014, sont un signal particulièrement important du succès et des évolutions de cette population spécifique.

Analyser des dynamiques sectorielles en temps réel

En attendant la publication de statistiques issues de fédérations ou d’organismes publics, les données Trendeo fournissent des indicateurs de tendance sectorielle ou territoriale. Nos données ne sont pas exhaustives mais reflètent les tendances des grands secteurs ou des grandes régions, et ce en temps réel.

Établir des diagnostics territoriaux rapides

Les territoires ont des réputations solidement et anciennement établies. Mais qu’en est-il réellement ? Les flux d’investissement, les fermetures de site et réductions d’effectifs conduisent-ils à des analyses différentes ? Les données Trendeo mettent en évidence les traits saillants des dynamiques d’un territoire, en comparant les flux par secteur à la moyenne nationale par exemple.

Soutenir votre développement international

Avant d’investir à l’étranger, il est utile de savoir où sont les entreprises de votre pays, ou du même secteur, ou vos fournisseurs, ou clients B2B. Cela permet d’obtenir des retours d’expérience informés avant de prendre des décisions qui engagent à long terme.

Enrichir votre dispositif de veille

Très souvent, en B2B, les entreprises connaissent à fond leur secteur et ont mis en place des dispositifs de veille complets. Mais sur des secteurs connexes, pour des fournisseurs ou des clients, les analyses de leurs évolutions sont souvent plus compliquées. Nos données permettent de mettre en place presque instantanément des veilles complémentaires. Et si vous n’avez pas de dispositif de veille sur votre propre secteur, c’est une raison supplémentaire de franchir le pas au plus vite !

Analyser les progrès de l’industrie du futur dans le monde

Nos données sur l’Industrie du Futur dans le monde sont assorties d’une notation qualitative des bonnes pratiques liées à l’industrie du Futur, selon six critères définis avec nos partenaires (flexibilité de l’outil de production, utilisation de technologie numériques, efficacité énergétique, efforts sociaux, territoriaux et environnementaux). Les projets les mieux notés sont des exemples de bonnes pratiques. Il est aussi intéressant d’analyser la qualité des projets d’investissement de vos partenaires ou d’autres sociétés.

Une approche RSE du développement économique

Que ce soit la qualité des projets d’investissement industriel ou les créations d’emplois, Trendeo fournit des éléments complémentaires aux indicateurs classiques, des critères qualitatifs qui permettent d’enrichir une approche RSE de l’évaluation des entreprises et du développement économique.

Communiquer sur les résultats économiques d’un territoire, un secteur ou une entreprise

Grâce à l’agrégation des données sur l’emploi et sur les montants investis, la base Trendeo permet de fournir des indicateurs parlants pour votre communication, sous formes de graphiques, cartes ou bien liste.

Testez nos données, gratuitement.

Demandez un test